Read ФрикАнгелы, книга 4 by Warren Ellis Free Online

Ebook ФрикАнгелы, книга 4 by Warren Ellis read! Book Title: ФрикАнгелы, книга 4
The size of the: 460 KB
Edition: XL Media
Date of issue: January 2016
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
The author of the book: Warren Ellis
Language: English
Format files: PDF

Read full description of the books:

After a slow-burning third volume, this fourth volume delivers all kinds of twists and action. I love how the story jumps around from one plot thread to another, and how each new piece of information makes everything else appear in a different light. We even get to sneak a peek at what happened when “the world ended” six years ago, one that turns the whole story into a crude, horrifically flawed yet undeniably potent case of youth rebellion.

Come to think of it, FreakAngels now reads like an updated, shrewdly reshuffled version of John Wyndham’s 1957 science fiction novel The Midwich Cuckoos (made into two movies, both titled Village of the Damned, in 1960 and 1995). In both the novel and the comic book, a group of children with supernatural abilities is born in England at exactly the same time, and in both cases they represent a growing threat to the establishment as they grow older.

Unlike the authorities of The Midwich Cuckoos, however, those of FreakAngels find themselves unable to remove the threat by taking out those powerful kids. As a result, the kids of FreakAngels actually manage to overthrow the status quo. Coming of age amidst its ruins, they try to build and govern a new world, and the story ultimately revolves around their all too human efforts to do so.

Read Ebooks by Warren Ellis

Read information about the author

Ebook ФрикАнгелы, книга 4 read Online! Warren Ellis is the award-winning writer of graphic novels like TRANSMETROPOLITAN, FELL, MINISTRY OF SPACE and PLANETARY, and the author of the NYT-bestselling GUN MACHINE and the “underground classic” novel CROOKED LITTLE VEIN. The movie RED is based on his graphic novel of the same name, its sequel having been released in summer 2013. His graphic novel GLOBAL FREQUENCY is in development at Jerry Bruckheimer TV for the Fox network, and his GRAVEL books are in development for film at Legendary Pictures, with Tim Miller attached to direct. IRON MAN 3 is based on his Marvel Comics graphic novel IRON MAN: EXTREMIS. He’s also written extensively for VICE, WIRED UK and Reuters on technological and cultural matters, and is co-writing a video project called WASTELANDERS with Joss Whedon that will appear some time before we both die.. He is serialising a new graphic novel, TREES, with artist Jason Howard, through Image Comics. Warren Ellis is currently working on a non-fiction book about the future of the city for Farrar Giroux Straus. His newest publication is the digital short-story single DEAD PIG COLLECTOR, from FSG Originals. His next book will be the novella NORMAL, also from FSG.

A documentary about his work, CAPTURED GHOSTS, was released in 2012.

Recognitions include the NUIG Literary and Debating Society’s President’s Medal for service to freedom of speech, the EAGLE AWARDS Roll Of Honour for lifetime achievement in the field of comics & graphic novels, the Grand Prix de l’Imaginaire 2010, the Sidewise Award for Alternate History and the International Horror Guild Award for illustrated narrative. He is a Patron of the British Humanist Association, an Associate of the Institute of Atemporal Studies, and the literary editor of EDICT magazine.

Warren Ellis lives outside London, on the south-east coast of England, in case he needs to make a quick getaway.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment

Read EBOOK ФрикАнгелы, книга 4 by Warren Ellis Online free

Download PDF: frikangeli-kniga-4.pdf ФрикАнгелы, книга 4 PDF