Read The Complete Novels of Jane Austen (Heirloom Collection) by Jane Austen Free Online

Ebook The Complete Novels of Jane Austen (Heirloom Collection) by Jane Austen read! Book Title: The Complete Novels of Jane Austen (Heirloom Collection)
The size of the: 18.97 MB
Edition: Montlake Romance
Date of issue: October 12th 2012
ISBN: 1612184146
ISBN 13: 9781612184142
The author of the book: Jane Austen
Language: English
Format files: PDF

Read full description of the books:

Emma, Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility, Northanger Abbey, Mansfield Park, Persuasion, and Lady Susan

Collected together in one volume, The Complete Novels show the development of Austen as a writer and social commentator. From the early optimism and youthful energy of Northanger Abbey to the quiet and subtle art of Persuasion, this collection reveals the breadth of one of the best loved novelists of all time.

Read Ebooks by Jane Austen

Read information about the author

Ebook The Complete Novels of Jane Austen (Heirloom Collection) read Online! Jane Austen was an English novelist whose works of romantic fiction, set among the landed gentry, earned her a place as one of the most widely read writers in English literature, her realism and biting social commentary cementing her historical importance among scholars and critics.

Austen lived her entire life as part of a close-knit family located on the lower fringes of the English landed gentry. She was educated primarily by her father and older brothers as well as through her own reading. The steadfast support of her family was critical to her development as a professional writer. Her artistic apprenticeship lasted from her teenage years until she was about 35 years old. During this period, she experimented with various literary forms, including the epistolary novel which she tried then abandoned, and wrote and extensively revised three major novels and began a fourth. From 1811 until 1816, with the release of Sense and Sensibility (1811), Pride and Prejudice (1813), Mansfield Park (1814) and Emma (1815), she achieved success as a published writer. She wrote two additional novels, Northanger Abbey and Persuasion, both published posthumously in 1818, and began a third, which was eventually titled Sanditon, but died before completing it.

Austen's works critique the novels of sensibility of the second half of the 18th century and are part of the transition to 19th-century realism. Her plots, though fundamentally comic, highlight the dependence of women on marriage to secure social standing and economic security. Her work brought her little personal fame and only a few positive reviews during her lifetime, but the publication in 1869 of her nephew's A Memoir of Jane Austen introduced her to a wider public, and by the 1940s she had become widely accepted in academia as a great English writer. The second half of the 20th century saw a proliferation of Austen scholarship and the emergence of a Janeite fan culture.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment

Read EBOOK The Complete Novels of Jane Austen (Heirloom Collection) by Jane Austen Online free

Download PDF: the-complete-novels-of-jane-austen-heirloom-collection.pdf The Complete Novels of Jane Austen (Heirloom Collection) PDF